Historic Markers Across Alabama

Walker County

Marker ID: AHA 
Location: on 3rd Avenue S., Jasper AL
County: Walker
Coordinates: N 33° 49.965    W 087° 16.648
  33.83275    -87.27746666
Style: Free Standing **
Waymark: None


Created December 26, 1823
Named for John W. Walker of Madison County, Alabama Chairman, State Constitutional Convention, July 5, 1819
Alabama's First United States Senator, 1819-1823
Erected 1973 by Alabama Historical Association.

End of Walker County