Historic Markers Across South Carolina

Ordinance of Secession

Marker ID: SCHM 23-7
Location: North Main Street (in park outside Springwood Cemetery), Greenville, SC
County: Greenville
Coordinates: N 34° 51.320    W 082° 23.816
  34.855333    -82.396933
Style: Free Standing **


Dedicated in reverence and admiration for their courage and integrity to the five signers of the Ordinance of Secession from Greenville County, December 20, 1860 - William Hans Campbell, 1823-190 I ; Perry Emory Duncan, 1800-1867, William King Easley, 1825-1872, James Clement Furman, 1809-1891; James Perry Harrison, 1813-1871.

Erected by Greenville County Confederate Centennial Commission - 1961