Historic Markers Across Tennessee

Dickson - Cheatham County Line

Marker ID: THC 3C 1
County: Cheatham
Waymark: None


Cheatham County
Established 1856; named in honor of

Edward S. Cheatham.

Speaker of the Senate, Tennessee Legislature, 1855-1861

Dickson County
Established 1803; named in honor of

Dr. William Dickson,

a Nashville physician. Speaker of House of Representatives; Tennessee Legislature, 1799-1801. Member of Congress, 1801-1807.

Erected by Tennessee Historical Commission.