Historic Markers Across Tennessee

Crockett County's First Court

Marker ID: THC 4D 28
Location: U.S. 412 in Alamo, TN
County: Crockett
Waymark: None


In the second floor of the original Methodist Episcopal Church here, the first county court met, March 12, 1872, with Isaac Johnson Chairman, and Commissioners W.N. Beasley, John F. Sinclair, J.F. Robertson, David A. James, Asa Dean, Frank F. Wood, Dr. T.