Historic Markers Across Tennessee

Robert Nesbitt

Marker ID: THC 3E 9
Location: TN 49, Dickson County, west of Barton's Creek
County: Dickson
Waymark: None


The former home of this pioneer is 0.2 mile north. Here, March 18, 1804, the first County Court of Dickson County met with Lemuel Harvey presiding. Other members were Montgomery Bell, Richard Napier, Jesse Craft, William Doak, William Teas, Gabriel Allen,