Historic Markers Across Tennessee

Hamilton - Bradley County Line

Marker ID: THC 2A 1
County: Hamilton
Waymark: None


Hamilton County
Established 1819; named in honor of

Alexander Hamilton,

who served with distinction in the Revolutionary War; Member of Constitutional Convention 1787. Secretary of the Treasury under President Washington, 1789-95.

Bradley County
Established 1836; named in honor of

Col. Edward Bradley

of Shelby County, Colonel of Hale's Regiment; later Colonel of the 15th Regiment of Tennessee Volunteers (Bradley's) in the War of 1812.

Erected by Tennessee Historical Commission.