Historic Markers Across Tennessee

Spencer County, Franklin - Hawkins County,

Marker ID:  
Location: At the Courthouse, 100 East Main Street, Rogersville, TN
County: Hawkins
Coordinates: N 36° 24.416    W 083° 00.377
  36.40693333    -83.00628333
Style: Free Standing **
Waymark: WM68QN


This county was both Spencer County, State of Franklin and Hawkins County, State of North Carolina, 1786-1788, and became Hawkins County, Tennessee in 1796.